backup old installation during install of a new version.

Discussion in 'Feedback/Feature Requests' started by stefan, Aug 27, 2004.

  1. stefan

    stefan New Member

    Won't it be a good feature to have litespeed webserver backupping the previous version during upgrade?
    So in the upgrade there are questions asked if you like to save/backup the old version, just in case.

    Perhaps you can enter an amount of days to keep the old install of litespeed and after these days have past it will be purged.

    Why? Because there might be a bug which can't be fixed soon enough and you like to return to your old version. You can return then back by running a script?

    Not that this will happen with litespeed, but just a feature request!
  2. mistwang

    mistwang LiteSpeed Staff

  3. stefan

    stefan New Member

    Your right... I saw it today after backup check..
    and wondered why I had the older versions ...

    So I thank you for this feature.

    Thanx.

    Stefan

Share This Page