PHP4 and PHP5.

Hello!

Sorry for my English, I'm from Poland :)

Now I have PHP4. But I want have PHP4 and PHP5 (on one server, on LiteSpeed).
As I can start up PHP4 and PHP5 on server?
(file *.php - PHP4, file *.php5 - php5).

Thanks,
Martin.

Last edited:

aemadrid

PHP4 AND PHP5 with LSAPI?

yes you can. define the fast-cgi handlers like that. just make them use different sockets.
Is there any way to get PHP4 and PHP5 working through LSAPI instead of FCGI? I'm new to LS so forgive me if I'm wrong but I thought LSAPI was the better performer.

Thanks in advance,

Adrian Madrid

ts77

Is there any way to get PHP4 and PHP5 working through LSAPI instead of FCGI? I'm new to LS so forgive me if I'm wrong but I thought LSAPI was the better performer.

Thanks in advance,

Adrian Madrid
same applies to lsapi of course.
I'm just using only fcgi because of missing lsapi patches in gentoo's php and my own thoughts of stability (not meaning lsapi is unstable, just that its not included anywhere yet).

aemadrid

PHP4 and PHP5 with LSAPI

same applies to lsapi of course.
I'm just using only fcgi because of missing lsapi patches in gentoo's php and my own thoughts of stability (not meaning lsapi is unstable, just that its not included anywhere yet).
Forgive me again but I'm just an LS noobie. How do you setup LSAPI for both? Do you compile PHP4 and PHP5 and copy php4 to lsphp4 and php5 to lsphp5 tot he /lswsinstall/fcgi-bin/ directory? Just trying to figure out how to setup things so LS can use both php4 and php5 in different context. BTW, a Wiki HowTo would be really cool.

Thanks gain,

Adrian Madrid

aemadrid

PHP4 and PHP5 with LSAPI

Adrian,

Here is our wiki how-to for PHP 4/5 with LSAPI:

http://www.litespeedtech.com/support/wiki/doku.php

You can also find our wiki by using our top site menu under "Support".
Xing,