Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
litespeed_wiki:cache:lscjoomla:configuration:logged-in-users [2018/06/01 16:03]
Lisa Clarke created
litespeed_wiki:cache:lscjoomla:configuration:logged-in-users [2020/03/11 20:22]
Lisa Clarke Copyediting
Line 8: Line 8:
  
 ===== Separate Cache Copy for Logged-in Users ===== ===== Separate Cache Copy for Logged-in Users =====
-When this setting is enabled, there is an individualized ​copy of any visited ​page stored in private ​cache for each logged-in user that requests it. For example, if there are 10 logged-in ​users, and 20 logged-out users looking at the home page, then there are 10 cached copies ​of the home page stored in private cache (an individualized copy for each logged-in ​user), and 1 copy of the home page stored in public cache for the logged-out ​users to share.+When this setting is enabled, there will be one copy of the home page stored in public ​cache for all logged-out users to share, and one copy of the home page stored in private cache for all logged-in users to share.
  
-This setting is disabled by default, which means that logged-in users are served from //public// cache, but it is a separate copy, which may have different content than the logged-out copy. For example, if there are 10 logged-in users, and 20 logged-out users looking at the home page, then there are 2 copies of the home page stored ​in public cache: 1 for all of the logged-in users to share, and 1 for all of the logged-out users to share.+This setting is disabled by default, which means that logged-in ​users and logged-out ​users are both served from //public// cache and only one cache copy is stored.
  
 **How do you know whether to enable or disable this setting?** Enable it when you have personalized content on a page, like a greeting, or a shopping cart. You can safely leave this setting disabled if your logged in users don't see any personalized content on the page, or if all personalized content appears within ESI widgets. **How do you know whether to enable or disable this setting?** Enable it when you have personalized content on a page, like a greeting, or a shopping cart. You can safely leave this setting disabled if your logged in users don't see any personalized content on the page, or if all personalized content appears within ESI widgets.
  • Admin
  • Last modified: 2020/03/11 20:22
  • by Lisa Clarke