Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

litespeed_wiki:cache:lscjoomla:configuration:logged-in-users [2018/06/01 16:03] (current)
Lisa Clarke created
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== LiteSpeed Cache for Joomla Logged-in Users Settings ======
 +These settings pertain to caching for users who are logged in. By default caching for logged-in users is disabled.
 +
 +{{:​litespeed_wiki:​cache:​lscjoomla:​lscjoomla-settings-loggedinusers.png?​direct&​800|}}
 +
 +===== Show Cache Content for Logged-in Users =====
 +When this setting is enabled, logged-in users are served cached content. It's disabled by default, which means that once a user logs in, they are no longer served from cache at all.
 +
 +===== Separate Cache Copy for Logged-in Users =====
 +When this setting is enabled, there is an individualized copy of any visited page stored in private cache for each logged-in user that requests it. For example, if there are 10 logged-in users, and 20 logged-out users looking at the home page, then there are 10 cached copies of the home page stored in private cache (an individualized copy for each logged-in user), and 1 copy of the home page stored in public cache for the logged-out users to share.
 +
 +This setting is disabled by default, which means that logged-in users are served from //public// cache, but it is a separate copy, which may have different content than the logged-out copy. For example, if there are 10 logged-in users, and 20 logged-out users looking at the home page, then there are 2 copies of the home page stored in public cache: 1 for all of the logged-in users to share, and 1 for all of the logged-out users to share.
 +
 +**How do you know whether to enable or disable this setting?** Enable it when you have personalized content on a page, like a greeting, or a shopping cart. You can safely leave this setting disabled if your logged in users don't see any personalized content on the page, or if all personalized content appears within ESI widgets.
 +
 +**Note**: This setting is dependent on **Show Cache Content for Logged-in Users**. If that setting is disabled, then this one is ignored. ​
 +
 +===== Exclude Menus =====
 +This setting is the same as the **Exclude Menus** setting [[litespeed_wiki:​cache:​lscjoomla:​configuration:​exclude-rules#​exclude_menus|on the **Exclude Rules** page]], however it //only applies to logged-in users.//
 +
 +If you have already excluded menus from public cache, there is no need to repeat the exclusions here. These settings are in addition to those.
 +
 +===== Exclude URLs =====
 +Similar to the above setting, this one is the same as the **Exclude URLs** setting [[litespeed_wiki:​cache:​lscjoomla:​configuration:​exclude-rules#​exclude_urls|on the **Exclude Rules** page]], and it, too, only applies to logged-in users.
 +
 +If you have already excluded URLs from public cache, there is no need to repeat the exclusions here. These settings are in addition to those.
  
  • Admin
  • Last modified: 2018/06/01 16:03
  • by Lisa Clarke