Newbie questions

hi , i am new to litespeed and i have migrated from apache/cpanel after using it for 1.5 years. now i am a bit confused about how can i set/configure different modules that i used with apache for litespeed ?

1-in cpanel apache configuration , there was include files which apache used to read , now i see those lines are still included in litespeed httpd.conf file but those modules are not running anymore . what should i do ?
for example :
cpanel --> Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Include Editor --> Pre Main Include
Code:
LoadModule cband_module       /usr/local/apache/modules/mod_cband.so
LoadModule limitipconn_module /usr/local/apache/modules/mod_limitipconn.so
2- how can i see extended status like the one apache had in litespeed to see what is acctually going on in the hosts on the server ?
Code:
#service httpd fullstatus
3-about suphp config per user , and php.ini configuration per user , should i build a virtual host for every host that i have in my server so that i can set a php.ini file for each one of them? and also i have seen that lsws only uses user directory , for example /home/user1/ and i cannot set dir outside the user home directory for ini files ? for example i used to have all users ini files in this directory : /home/ini/user1/php.ini , /home/ini/user2/php.ini ...

http://www.litespeedtech.com/suppor...speed_wiki:per_user_ini_in_control_panel_lsws

4-what about directory index priority and allow override functions ?
cpanel and apache had a setting for them which i donot see it in litespeed .

Code:
cpanel --> Main >> Service Configuration >> Apache -->ConfigurationDirectoryIndex Priority
i see that litespeed has control over .htaccess files , but what if i want some hosts not to use indexes ? so that when some one creates a directory and browses to that directory , browser shows the files inside that dir ?