Trying to use APC but it seems to be clearing out?

I am very new to Litespeed but I must say I have been hugely impressed by it's performance. We went from a dedicated server with server loads around 1 to a vps hybrid and using Litespeed and server loads barely go over .30.

I am trying to use some sort of cache and have found a lot of conflicting information in what can or can't be used.

I would like to use APC or xcache. I have them both installed and they both work to an extent. Both seem to reset after so many seconds or minutes almost like the web server is restarted.

I am only trying one at a time, as I know you can't have two opcode caches running at the same time. I also have php suexec enabled for users home directory in the configuration for litespeed.

It is a CentOS server using Cpanel. Any help would be appreciated.

webizen

For either opcode cache to work, php suEXEC needs to be disabled (Admin Console -> Configuration -> Server -> General -> Load Apache Configuration File -> PHP suEXEC => No)

I did turn the suEXEC option off last night and was using xcache and it still seemed like it was resetting every 30 seconds to a minute. When I first set it like that last night it seemed like it was working good and had over 35,000 hits showing and then it reset and after that it seemed to reset about every minute.

webizen

With PHP suEXEC off, PHP runs as Webserver user (dedicated hosting) instead of individual account user. Opcode cache would _not_ work in the shared hosting environment. It resets frequently in shared environment as you described.

Please turn suEXEC off and see issue re-appears.

Ok, I turned suEXEC off and turned xcache back on.

About every 10 minutes or so it is like it is resetting. All of the hits that are showing on the xcache admin along with memory usage get cleared out and starts over again.

Here are my settings displayed in xcache admin:
Version 1.3.2
Modules Built cacher
Readonly Protection N/A