Executing PHP Script from CLI with Litespeed.

I apologize if this is a silly question, but I am fairly new to Litespeed, and am not sure exactly how it all comes together.

So, what I am trying to do, is execute a php script from my servers CLI (eventually to become a cron job). Currently, I can run it fine using the php command. (php /home/scripts/script.php)

When I type 'which php' I get:
Code:
/usr/local/bin/php
When I type 'php -v' I get:
Code:
ea-php-cli Copyright 2017 cPanel, Inc.
PHP 5.6.33 (cli) (built: Feb 7 2018 02:53:19)
Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.5, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2014, by Zend Technologies
with Zend OPcache v7.0.4-dev, Copyright (c) 1999-2015, by Zend Technologies
So going by this information, I am not sure if I am using the litespeed in this or not. From what I have found through google searches, is that there should be a php found within my servers lsws directory.

As for the details of the script;

When I run the full version of the script (meaning including all html, headers, etc) on the web browser it takes about 1.11 seconds to complete the script.

When I run the short version (meaning just the script that handles my objectives, no bells and whistles) through the CLI, it takes anywhere between 3.5-5 seconds to complete.

I also posted this on the php forum, but it doesn't seem to have much activity on it. So, posting it here to see if a response comes soon. I will remove whichever one gets no attention.

I would imagine that the cli should be equally as fast, or faster, as it is only executing the script, without including all the non-related stuff that the website uses for doing all that it does on load...

Any helpful information is appreciated.