Litespeed + cPanel/CybperPanel

Hello community,

I have 5 WordPress websites running on a Linode with AlmaLinux 9, LSWS Site Owner and LS Chache.

What's really important for me is performance. That's the main reasons why I haven't used any panel before and instead adjusted everything in native Litespeed Virtual Hosts and command line tools of the OS.

For easier administration and convenience, for example backups for each site individually, and allowing other people than just myself doing some admin tasks I'm considering cPanel or alternatively CyberPanel. I'm no expert at all and it would be a difficult project for me. I just don't want to spent days of work just to find out that it's not a good idea in the end.

Is there any experience / best practise for migrating from such an existing LiteSpeed setup to a panel solution? Any known pitfalls to be aware of? Any hints on cPanel vs CyberPanel? What about site performance with a panel solution? And what about costs?

Sorry for the cluttered scope of my idea/question but maybe someone has something. :)

Cheers,

Eric

*bump*

I'm trying once more.

I am a paying Litespeed customer with multiple LSWS licences. I always try to keep my installations as simple and slim as possible which is why I didn't use any Control Panel before. Now I want to host multiple websites which I do not administrate myself on a server with LSWS. My concern is what would need to be done to do this securely, mainly that whatever malicious things might happen to one website/virtual host doesn't affect other websites/virtual hosts on the same server or the whole server itself.

I thought a good solution would be a control panel as these things mainly exist to conveniently host multiple websites.