How to install mysql with PHP 5.2.17

Mr_Parham

Hi
i tried i think everything but i cant get the mysql to work :(
i'm using cpanel and i'm pretty new to litespeed
can anyone tell me what do i need to put in Configure Parameters so the mysql work :(

and the other thing i have a question about is,is it possible to disable php 4 fully as i dont think i need it, if it is, how can i do that

Thanks in advance
Parham

Mr_Parham

just build matching PHP from WHM LSWS plugin.
when i try to access that it just load up a blank page, now i'm trying to remove it (so i can install it again), it dont let me either =/

================================================
root@srv1 [/usr/local/lsws/admin/misc]# ./uninstall.sh

WARNING:

All sub directories under "/usr/local/lsws"
created during installation will be removed!
However, conf/ and logs/ can be optionally preserved.
If you want to preserve any file under the other sub-directories created
by installation script, please backup before proceeding.

Manually created sub-directories under "/usr/local/lsws"
will not be touched.

Do you want to uninstall LiteSpeed Web Server? [y/N]y

LiteSpeed web server is running, it must be stopped in order to continue
uninstallation.

Would you like to stop it now? [Y/n]Y

[ERROR] litespeed is not running.

Failed to stop server, uninstallation abort!
================================================

mistwang

LiteSpeed Staff
Make sure you did not install mysql-* rpm, If you do, you have to unisntall them. cpanel must use MySQL-*.rpm from cPanel.
switch back to Apache, then run cpeasyapache. then build matching PHP.

mistwang

LiteSpeed Staff
If "litespeed" is running, you can use command

/usr/local/apache/bin/httpd uninstall
service httpd start

to switch back to apache.
then, you can remove /usr/local/lsws directory, then start over.

Mr_Parham

If "litespeed" is running, you can use command

/usr/local/apache/bin/httpd uninstall
service httpd start

to switch back to apache.