Help with 5.2.5 and eaccelerator

Hello All,
I am trying to make the switch to LS and I keep running into problems after installing eaccelerator. I can successfully get PHP 5.2.5 working but after I add the folllowing to the php.ini file located at /lsws/php/ I get a 503 error

extension="eaccelerator.so"
eaccelerator.shm_size="64"
eaccelerator.cache_dir="/var/cache/eaccelerator"
eaccelerator.enable="1"
eaccelerator.optimizer="1"
eaccelerator.check_mtime="1"
eaccelerator.debug="0"
eaccelerator.filter=""
eaccelerator.shm_max="0"
eaccelerator.shm_ttl="0"
eaccelerator.shm_prune_period="0"
eaccelerator.shm_only="0"
eaccelerator.compress="1"
eaccelerator.compress_level="9"
eaccelerator.allowed_admin_path="/home/paul/public_html/thefamilygarrison/public/control.php"

Can anyone help? I used the web interface to configure php with eaccel so my install dir should be default for lsws. I am new to this and a little confused as to what to try next?

Thanks so much

mistwang

LiteSpeed Staff
My guess is that the eaccelerator extension is missing or does not match the PHP version for some reason, please follow our trouble shooting steps in our PHP tutorial in our wiki.

Trouble shooting

If you LiteSpeed PHP setup give 503 errors, you may have PHP configuration problem, usually it is because the version of a loadable module does not match the PHP version used. You need to recompile the loadable module to fix it.

Some trouble shooting techniques:

check lsws/logs/stderr.log and lsws/logs/error.log.
try to start the lsphp binary with matching user id with command like

sudo -u nobody ./lsphp5 -i

compare the phpinfo() page to a working installation, sometimes, due to permission problem, php configuration files cannot be fully loaded.
strace/truss/ktrace a lsphp process, it shows all the system calls made by the process.

Is this what you are talking about?

How would it be a different version if I used the web interface to compile?