The Joomla plugin is not working as it should

godweb

Hi,

I have been using Litespeed Cache for a couple of months and the results are positive for the speed of websites, but not for cache management. The Joomla plugin does not work as it should and the behavior is not that described in the documentation https://www.litespeedtech.com/support/wiki/doku.php/litespeed_wiki:cache:lscjoomla

"The smart auto-purge feature minimizes cache management needs. No more worrying about synchronization problems. LSCJoomla will detect that you changed an article, you changed a menu setting, or you changed a module setting. Then, it will automatically purge related pages. This gives you the freedom to set a longer cache expiration time and improve visitor experience, confident that the cache will be purged when the relevant content or setting changes."
This is not true: the entire cache is purged inappropriately following a series of events such as:

Updating an article (post) or a menu item: instead of deleting the cache of the related page, the entire cache is purged, with loss of performance on the whole website

cache content edited.png

Updating a module assigned to a single page: instead of deleting the module cache or / and the related page, the entire cache is purged, with loss of performance on the whole website

purge cache after saved 1 module.png

Updating the Sitemap or even a single Title tag of a page with JSitemap component: why is the entire cache purged?

cache jsitemap.png

Setting up or changing a 301 redirect: why is all cache flushed?

These are just some of the cases that come to my mind, the case history is large and the cache is purged improperly following a lot of events such as those described, damaging the performance of the website.

In short, it's not quite what I expected after reading the promises of Litespeed and paying to get it.

A question for Joomla users: do you have the same experience on your websites?